Follow Us

Log in


The Extravaganza 2022 Planning Team is putting together an amazing lineup of presenters for our time together. Check back often as more speakers and musicians will be announced in the coming months.

Track Leaders

In addition to leading Learning Tracks, each of the track leaders will speak on the main stage. You can learn more about each track leader and the track they are leading by clicking on their photo.

Sophia Kristina R. Agtarap

Sophia Kristina webpage  Facebook  Instagram  

Dave Csinos

Joy Hensel, MA, LADC, ADC-MN

Rolf Jacobson

Rev. Dr. Rolf Jacobson

Rev. Dr. Aqueelah Ligonde

Rev. Dr. Aqueelah Ligonde


Dennis "Tiger" McLuen

Youth Ministry Consultants webpage  YMC Facebook  YMC Instagram  

Rev. Dr. Jason Brian Santos


Rev. Angela T. Khabeb  Holy Trinity

The Reverend Angela T. Khabeb serves as Senior Associate pastor at Holy Trinity Lutheran Church in Minneapolis, MN. She is a Bridges Scholar and Distinguished Alumna of the Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago where she received the 2018 Emerging Voice Award and the James Kenneth Echols Prize for Excellence in Preaching.

Rev. Jenny Sung       

Reverend Jenny Sung is an ordained free range pastor with the Evangelical Lutheran Church of America. She has been preaching, writing, and curating spaces worldwide for healing through brave love and community art. She received her Masters of Divinity through Luther Seminary and is the founder and co-director of One Dance Company.


Rev. Alex LaChapelle 

Reverend Alex LaChapelle recently became the new pastor at Prince of Peace in Harvey, MI. This Upper Peninsula church is a bit different than his last call serving ELCA Global Mission, where he was a country coordinator for Young Adults in Global Mission in Southern Africa and Tanzania, and more recently serving as a pastor in Nairobi, Kenya. Originally from Wisconsin, Alex can be seen watching all his favorite sports teams including the Green Bay Packers, who will hopefully be playing during the Extravaganza Super Bowl party. Alex has worked in multiple youth ministry settings and gives his time at camp, both as a kid and a young adult, credit for his success..."it's where I learned to blend having fun and a fire for the Lord." If he wasn't at the E, Alex would probably be trying to find a game of pickleball.


Extravaganza House Band: Music Mayhem Collective          

Extravaganza House Band: Music Mayhem Collective

TyraluciaThe Extravaganza House Band is led by Tyra "Tyralucia" Dennis. She is currently serving as a music director/worship leader and youth ministry associate within the ELCA where she has had the opportunity to lead the music for many events including but not limited to the Middle School Youth Gathering hosted by LRCC, the Extravaganza, Theoasis, Western States Youth Gathering, various synodical worship experiences and the ELCA Youth Gathering. She also made ELCA history by becoming the first African American Woman to lead the house band (and the youngest to lead it as well). In 2021, she made history becoming the first African American woman to become a radio host for KJAZZ 88.1fm, the largest jazz & blues station in the country. She believes that she was called specifically to the ELCA to do work that God has designed her to do, being reminded to worship from within. She is a self-proclaimed Disnerd, lover of all things Marvel, and adores sunflowers. In her spare time, she is constantly working towards creating a better tomorrow through various organized acts of activism and philanthropic efforts.

Tyra Instagram   Tyra Twitter  Tyra facebook  Tyra website  

Cranberry Jam Leader: Rev. Gretchen Mertes   YouTube

Pastor Gretchen Mertes loves the intersection of musicality and spirituality, and finds God in every musical nook and cranny. Leading Faith Formation and "Informal Worship" at Our Redeemer's in Seattle keeps her firmly grounded in the roots of both youth ministry and rock & roll. When she's not wearing an alb and guitar, you'll find her in rubber boots at low tide pools with a camera in hand, looking for anemones, nudibranchs, and other rad sea creatures.      

Additional Main Stage Speakers

Presiding Bishop Elizabeth Eaton      

The Reverend Elizabeth A. Eaton was reelected to serve a second six-year term as ELCA presiding bishop at the 2019 ELCA Churchwide Assembly. Eaton is the ELCA’s fourth presiding bishop and was first elected at the 2013 ELCA Churchwide Assembly.

Eaton earned a Master of Divinity degree from Harvard Divinity School and a Bachelor of Music Education degree from the College of Wooster.

Eaton was ordained in 1981 and served three different congregations in Ohio before being elected bishop of the ELCA Northeastern Ohio Synod in 2006. She was reelected synod bishop in May 2013, shortly before her election as ELCA presiding bishop.

Eaton’s four emphases for the ELCA are: We are church; We are Lutheran; We are church together; We are church for the sake of the world. These four emphases are fundamental to identifying who the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America is.

Bishop Ann Svennungsen   

Rev. Ann Svennungsen

Bishop Ann Svennungsen has been a leader in congregations and church-related organizations for more than 30 years. Following graduation from seminary in 1981, Svennungsen pastored congregations in Iowa City, Iowa, and Edina, Minnesota. In 1996, she became senior pastor of Trinity Lutheran Church in Moorhead, Minnesota, a 3,700-member congregation and—at the time—the largest ELCA congregation to be led by a female senior pastor. In her years of parish ministry, Svennungsen mentored several younger pastors and developed Trinity’s Transition into Ministry Pastoral Residency Program, funded by a $750,000 grant from the Lilly Endowment.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software